Art Sex Music

Art Sex Music Author Cosey Fanni Tutti
ISBN-10 0571328512
ISBN-13 9780571328512
Year 2017-05-01
Pages 384
Language English
Publisher Faber & Faber
Download Link Click Here

A bravura rock memoir vibrating with fierce and fearless memoriesa must have item for Chris and Cosey and Throbbing Gristle fans Kirkus Reviews Starred Art Sex Music is the autobiography of a musician who as a founding member of the avant garde group Throbbing Gristle and electronic pioneers Chris Cosey has consistently challenged the boundaries of music over the past four decades It is the account of an artist who as part of COUM Transmissions represented Britain at the IXth Biennale de Paris whose Prostitution show at the ICA in 1976 caused the Conservative MP Nicholas Fairbairn to declare her COUM and Throbbing Gristle Wreckers of Civilisation shortly before he was arrested for indecent exposure and whose work continues to be held at the vanguard of contemporary art And it is the story of her work as a pornographic model and striptease artiste which challenged assumptions about morality erotica and art Wise shocking and elegant this is the life of Cosey Fanni Tutti

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *